





First Expert Group Workshop on Trade, Finance and Development

13-14 April 2015 - Geneva, Switzerland

Participant List

Theme Leader

1. Jean-Louis ARCAND

Director of the Centre for Finance and Development and Professor, Graduate Institute Geneva

Principal Conveners of the E15Initiative

2. Ricardo MELÉNDEZ-ORTIZ

Chief Executive, International Centre for Trade and Sustainable Development (ICTSD)

3. Richard SAMANS

Managing Director and Member of the Managing Board, World Economic Forum

Convener

4. Harsha Vardhana SINGH

Senior Associate for Strategic Research and Policy Analysis, ICTSD / Former Deputy Director-General, WTO

Group Managers

5. Vinaye dey ANCHARAZ

Senior Development Economist, ICTSD

6. Francesca BIANCHI

Project Associate, International Trade and Investment, World Economic Forum

Members

7. Mehmet ARDA

Executive Board Member, Center for Economic and Foreign Policy Studies (EDAM)

8. Debapriya BHATTACHARYA

Distinguished Fellow, Centre for Policy Dialogue (CPD)

9. Jaime DE MELO

Scientific Director, Fondation pour les Etudes et la Recherche sur le Développement International (FEDRI)

10. Jane DRAKE-BROCKMAN

Head of Services, International Trade Centre (ITC)

11. Kimberly Ann ELLIOTT

Senior Fellow, Centre for Global Development

12. Patrick GUILLAUMONT (via videoconference)

Founder and professor, Fondation pour les Etudes et la Recherche sur le Développement International (FEDRI)

13. Emily JONES

Associate Professor and Researcher, University of Oxford

14. Katrin KUHLMANN

President and Founder, New Markets Lab

15. Jean-François LAMBERT

Managing Director, Global Head Commodity and Structured Trade Finance, HSBC Holdings plc

16. Frans LAMMERSEN

Principal Administrator, Development Co-operation Directorate, OECD

17. Darlington MWAPE

Senior Fellow, ICTSD

18. Richard NEWFARMER

Country Program Advisor and Country Director, International Growth Centre

19. Marcelo OLARREAGA

Professor of International Trade, Université de Genève

20. Datuk SUPPERAMANIAM

Former Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Malaysia to the WTO

21. L. Alan WINTERS

Professor of Economics, University of Sussex

Observers

22. Hieu "Tom" BUI

Director, Strategic and Operating Review Task Force, Canadian International Development Agency

23. Kornell MAHLSTEIN

Economist, Sidley Austin LLP

Thematic Team and Project Management

24. Marie CHAMAY

Senior Manager, E15Initiative, ICTSD

25. Sean DOHERTY

Director, International Trade & Investment, World Economic Forum

26. Rashmi JOSE

Programme Officer, E15Initiative, ICTSD / Group Manager of the E15 Expert Group on Industrial Policy and Task Force on Regulatory Systems Coherence